The Footprints Dance Project Society of Alberta is a Calgary based, non-profit community organization dedicated to the arts and in particular, dance.

Our mission is to ensure children and youth facing economic, physical, and social barriers, have an opportunity to experience and enjoy the arts. We provide free performing arts programs, classes and performance opportunities to children and youth. Founded in 1999, the Footprints Dance Project has provided arts programs to over two thousand children and youth age 3-18, in various communities throughout Calgary.


Footprints Dance Project’s New Artistic Director!

Nicole Pemberton is a dance artist, mentor, choreographer, wellness
entrepreneur and educator who has performed professionally nationally
in Canada, New York and Trinidad and Tobago. Her lineage comes from
the islands of Antigua/Barbuda, St. Kitts and Nevis, England, and Canada.

She has taught and facilitated movement experiences for over 100,000
children and adults. Nicole has knowledge in many dance styles
African, Contemporary, Caribbean, Jazz and Hip Hop. She has been
flexing her teaching skills in studios and schools all over Calgary,
Edmonton, Toronto and Vancouver for over 25 years.

She brings a vast arsenal of skills, which makes her very versatile
and capable of working in the diverse and fluid Footprints
environment. As a creative, Nicole believes it is imperative that one
believe in the message of the organization for which she works. She is
about building a team culture that invests in the people. Nicole is
courageous in her leadership approach and sincere in her desire to
make an impact in the world. She embraces the challenge of hard work.
Nicole’s belief in leading by example makes her mentor for those
working under her and the children in her charge.

Congratulations, Nicole! The Footprints team looks forward to having
you and beginning our work for our upcoming season.


Board of Directors

Trecia Doughlin

Douglas Murphy

Nicole Dietrich

James Pass | Omot Okal

Artistic Producer: 
Andrea Pass

Past Chair: 
Marion Tischmann